Skip to main content
Spotify for Podcasters
Generation 23:00

Generation 23:00

By Anna Morton

Studying Bible prophecy and looking at current events to see that we're in the last hour... Because God wants us to know!
Available on
Google Podcasts Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

We are asleep: A book review of 'Wake the Bride' by Jeff Kinley

Generation 23:00Jan 07, 2022

00:00
21:05
There is a Temple Coming, Part 1: The Bible Says

There is a Temple Coming, Part 1: The Bible Says

Another temple in Jerusalem? A lot of things are coming together for it to be possible, so it's necessary that we ask: does the God tell us about the next temple? You may find it surprising – and definitely exciting! • You can find me at Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor, Rumble, YouTube and Telegram, and Anna.gen2300 on Instagram. Or visit gen2300.com for the blog post: gen2300.com/2023/01/27/there-is-a-temple-coming
Jan 27, 202323:13
Happy Hanukkah-is-Fulfilled-Prophecy!

Happy Hanukkah-is-Fulfilled-Prophecy!

What do you know about Hanukkah? It's more than menorahs and jelly doughnuts!  The reasons to celebrate this Jewish festival of lights are actually rather mind-blowing... in a prophetic sort of way. Here's the article I recommend for a more in-depth look at the background of Hanukkah: https://www.academia.edu/41239362/Jesus_Celebration_of_Hanukkah_in_John You can find me at Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor, Rumble, YouTube and Telegram, and Anna.gen2300 on Instagram
Dec 22, 202216:31
We are asleep: A book review of 'Wake the Bride' by Jeff Kinley

We are asleep: A book review of 'Wake the Bride' by Jeff Kinley

The church is Jesus's bride and she should be excited for Him to come for her – but is she? Jeff Kinley opens God's word, and inspires believers with our Savior's call to be ready for Him – because He loves us and is bringing us back to glory – and His call to unbelievers to join us by putting faith in Him to not miss out on the hope of His return. "Jesus's voice today trumpets reveille to a drowsy bride...Wake up. Rise up. Look up! And it's a voice we will hear again, maybe soon. A voice calling us skyward. Beloved, behold, your bridegroom comes. Wake up bride! Make yourself ready!" | Read the blog: gen2300.com | Find Gen2300 on Telegram @Generation 23:00 | On Instagram @anna.gen2300 | On Spotify, Google podcasts, Anchor as Generation 23:00 |
Jan 07, 202221:05
The Blessed Hope

The Blessed Hope

If you’re looking for some hope, I’d like to present to you God’s promise to rescue His church: The Rapture. | Find Generation 23:00 on: gen2300.com On Telegram @Generation 23:00 On Instagram @anna.gen2300 Spotify, Google podcasts, Anchor
Nov 27, 202122:48
Bible Prophecy: To Study or Not to Study?

Bible Prophecy: To Study or Not to Study?

Why did I start studying Bible prophecy? Why would anyone? In this episode, I get down to the heart of why we need to study all of God's word, and especially the way He has kept, is keeping, and will keep His promises. When we study Bible prophecy, we study God's promises – and we know Him better. Otherwise, why are prophecies in the Bible? This podcast is also in written form on the old blog: gen2300.com/2021/08/04/bible-prophecy-to-study-or-not-to-study Find Generation 23:00 on: gen2300.com On Telegram @Generation 23:00 On Instagram @anna.gen2300 Spotify, Google podcasts, Anchor
Aug 05, 202114:38
Why does Bible Prophecy matter?

Why does Bible Prophecy matter?

"Prophecy admits of no half-faith." So much prophecy has already been fulfilled, can anyone continue to doubt what God promises? I take a quick look at prophecies that history itself verifies! Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com @anna.gen2300 on Instagram mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Anna Morton on YouTube Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/07/03/why-does-bible-prophecy-matter/
Jul 04, 202115:51
What are we looking for? {Part 2: The World}

What are we looking for? {Part 2: The World}

The condition of the world is a very loud tick on the last hour clock! What does the Bible say we should be looking for as we near the end of the hour? Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Anna Morton on YouTube Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor
Jun 13, 202122:53
What are we looking for? {Part 1: In the Church}

What are we looking for? {Part 1: In the Church}

What can we see in the church that tells us  we're in the few minutes of the last hour? What the church looks like  today and what the Bible says about it's condition as the last hour  closes look alarmingly similar – I've been examining both, and here's  what I can see – It's sad... but exciting, too! Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Anna Morton on YouTube Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/06/03/what-are-we-looking-for-part-1/
Jun 03, 202131:56
Where is Israel on the last hour clock?

Where is Israel on the last hour clock?

A lot of  things are happening is Israel – where does this fit in with Bible  prophecy? Is the clock about to strike the end of the last hour? When we  look at Israel, we can see what God is doing with the world and get a  clearer idea of where He is in His plan! Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Anna Morton on YouTube Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/05/22/where-is-israel-on-the-last-hour-clock/
May 22, 202124:56
America is Sliding Down into Bible Prophecy

America is Sliding Down into Bible Prophecy

For a  patriotic American, the news is depressing. For a Christian trusting the  promises in God's word, it can be exciting! America isn't referred to  directly in Bible prophecy – but that doesn't mean we can't see it  ticking closer to midnight on God's last hour clock. Lots of things have  changed over recent months (and even days) in America – how does it all  fit into Bible prophecy? Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Anna Morton on YouTube Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor
May 15, 202122:31
We need to define Prophecy

We need to define Prophecy

Before we get too far into these studies, we absolutely must look at how prophecy is defined, described and validated in the Bible. "...for prophecy never came by the will of man, but holy men of God spoke as they were moved by the Holy Spirit" (2 Peter 1:21). Every prophecy in the past has been fulfilled – so be ready for those yet unfulfilled to be fulfilled!  Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram Generation 23:00 on Spotify, Google Podcasts, Anchor
May 06, 202112:39
Where in the Bible are the prophecies?

Where in the Bible are the prophecies?

I've been  searching the Bible for prophecies about 'The Day of the Lord' and the  'last hour' that precedes it... Here is a list of what's happened and  what still needs to happen for the stage to be set for the Day of the  Lord and the unleashing of His judgment. It definitely looks like we're  in the last few minutes of the 'last hour' – you want to be ready! Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/05/03/where-in-the-bible-are-the-prophecies/
May 04, 202117:50
Why talk about this stuff?

Why talk about this stuff?

Why would I or anyone talk about the  prophecies in the Bible? Or why would it make sense to look at current  events through the lenses of the Bible and its' prophecies? Because God  gave the Bible to us, He wants us to understand it, and the Bible and  current events tell us that the time is so near! Most of all, He doesn't  want us to miss the opportunity to receive His salvation and escape the  wrath to come. Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/04/27/why-talk-about-this-stuff/
May 04, 202108:23
A Parenthesis about Anna

A Parenthesis about Anna

I'm not a  Bible teacher or expert, just a student. But I know we can understand  God and His word by studying it, and I simply want to share what He's teaching me as I study it. There is so much hope in His word! Find us: gen2300.com Generation 23:00 MeWe Group @gen2300 Channel on Telegram This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/04/18/a-parenthesis-about-anna/
May 04, 202103:11
Why Generation 23:00?

Why Generation 23:00?

I'm just a girl living in what the Bible  calls the "last hour," and I’m studying the Bible and the prophecies in  it, and looking at the events going on the world which appear to be  setting the stage for the events leading up to of The Day of the Lord –  when the world clock strikes midnight. So many things going on tie into  what the Bible says will happen and the promises God made in His word –  I'm studying these things so that I can share the hope and assurance  that God gives us who trust in Christ. Keep your eye on the clock – Christ is coming! Find us: gen2300.com mewe.com/join/generation2300 @gen2300 on Telegram This episode is also available as a blog post: http://gen2300.com/2021/04/17/why-generation-2300/
May 04, 202107:40