Skip to main content
Spotify for Podcasters
The Duffin' Up Podcast

The Duffin' Up Podcast

By Duffin' Up

Welcome to the Duffin' Up Podcast: A mediocre guide to the greatest, most frustrating game ever invented. The Duffin' Up Podcast is about all things golf. We will cover everything from the PGA Tour to Amateur events. Please come along on this incredible ride through all things golf!
Available on
Amazon Music Logo
Apple Podcasts Logo
Castbox Logo
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

Duffin' Up August 24th: Northern Trust Review

The Duffin' Up PodcastAug 24, 2020

00:00
20:58
Duffin' Up Episode 98: Istruzi Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 98: Istruzi Golf

On this week's episode, the boys have the pleasure to talk to Jason Bilotti, founder of the Istruzi Golf Coaching platform. We discuss what made him come up with the idea for Istruzi, how it can help golf coaches continue to build and grow their business, and some of the seamless integrations the app has to payment and calendar platforms. We also discuss what some of the positive and constructive feedback he has gotten from coaches on the platform, and what are some future initiatives they are hoping to work on.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Aug 28, 202359:44
Duffin' Up Episode 97: Dave Silveira (The Parker Fund)

Duffin' Up Episode 97: Dave Silveira (The Parker Fund)

On today's episode, we welcome on Dave Silveira, President of the Parker Fund and head honcho of the Nathan Parker Classic. We discuss his relationship growing up with Nathan, how the golf tournament began, and how they were able to take the memorial tournament and make it into a foundation. Dave also discusses the progress that they have made, and Timmy discusses his own trials with addiction. We discuss how the Nathan Parker Classic has transformed the game with its incredible food lineup and how people can help out the charity.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Aug 17, 202356:19
Duffin' Up Episode 96: Nate Hryn of Acorn Hills Clothing

Duffin' Up Episode 96: Nate Hryn of Acorn Hills Clothing

On this week's episode, Brendan sits down with Nate from Acorn Hills Clothing. We discuss his vision for the clothing brand, how sustainability has played a major role in the brand, and what it is like creating a brand and building it up. We also discuss future plans for the brand, and some of the challenges Nate has faced and how he overcame them.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Aug 01, 202301:02:25
Duffin' Up Episode 95: Open Championship Review

Duffin' Up Episode 95: Open Championship Review

On this week's episode, the boys discuss Brian Harman's surprising, yet dominant victory at Royal Liverpool. Brendan rejoices in a lefty winning a major, Bri Guy officially names Brian Harman his favorite Brian, and Timmy has a broken heart around Tommy Fleetwood. The boys also discuss Bri Guy's big Closest to the Pin at a member-guest, and what is on the horizon for the golfing world!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 27, 202358:21
Duffin' Up Episode 94: The Open Championship Preview

Duffin' Up Episode 94: The Open Championship Preview

On this week's episode, the boys are PUMPED for The Open Championship. So much so that Brendan puts on a silly little costume in order to show how golf used to be played! The lads discuss the intricacies and quirks of Royal Liverpool and give their picks, while having some small tangents about doctors and tennis. We end discussing our recent golf games and if a score that ends in a zero is the worst score in golf.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 19, 202301:13:06
Duffin' Up Episode 93: US Open Review and Bogeys with the Boys

Duffin' Up Episode 93: US Open Review and Bogeys with the Boys

On this week's episode, the boys discuss the 2023 US Open Championship. Wyndham Clark came out on top, and LACC was a beautiful course, but did this tournament truly have that US Open feel? Will Rory be able to find his form again? How great is it to see Rickie back in action? Should the US Open go back in 2039, or should they pick a new spot? We also discuss our recent golf tournaments and how we met some fantastic crews!


Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 22, 202301:07:08
Duffin' Up Episode 92: US Open Preview

Duffin' Up Episode 92: US Open Preview

The boys are officially BACK from a small little break and discuss the US Open from Los Angeles. The boys discuss the course (briefly), some of their favorites to win this week, why California golfers always just play better in California, and their Daily Fantasy picks for this week! We also dive into the PGA-LIV merger and what it is going to mean for golf in the future.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 14, 202359:12
Duffin' Up Episode 91: Open Season Up North and Golf Trip Talk!

Duffin' Up Episode 91: Open Season Up North and Golf Trip Talk!

On this week's episode, the boys recap some of their recent golf exploits. We discuss the annual (might become monthly) Mike Adams Invitational, and what a time we all had at Hazelton! Brendan also discusses his time down in Montgomery, Alabama at the Golf South Invitational, and what are some of our big plans coming up for the golf season this year!


Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

May 15, 202301:08:51
Duffin Up Episode 90: Elly Carlson

Duffin Up Episode 90: Elly Carlson

On this week's episode, we welcome Elly Carlson (@ellybcarlson on Instagram), a golf social media influencer. We discuss how she got into the caddying world at both Harbour Town Golf Links and TPC Sawgrass, some of the best and worst caddie stories she has had, and how she was able to find a dream job at the PGA Tour. We also talked about her experience in college golf, and how golf can become more accessible to both women and beginners!


Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

May 01, 202301:09:45
Duffin' Up Episode 89: Jake Hutt

Duffin' Up Episode 89: Jake Hutt

On this week's episode, Brendan and Bri Guy welcome on Jake Hutt. We discuss how Jake got into golf after ending his hockey career, his original job within the golf industry at Newport National, and his progression to becoming a PGA Professional. We also discuss how he got into social media through his use of Hip-Hop, how he was able to co-found Dryve Box, and how golf can continue to become more accessible to the masses.


Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Apr 24, 202350:13
Duffin' Up Episode 88: Master Review (kind of)

Duffin' Up Episode 88: Master Review (kind of)

On this week's episode, we have the privilege of discussing Timmy and Brian's trip down to Augusta for The Master's. We discuss the Wednesday Par-3 contest, the Merch tent, and everything in between! We also get to hear about walking the course, Pimento Cheese sandwiches, and photo-bombing a pretty epic Jordan Spieth picture.


Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Apr 14, 202301:10:06
Duffin' Up Episode 87: Alec Lorenzo (Pinned Golf)

Duffin' Up Episode 87: Alec Lorenzo (Pinned Golf)

On this week's episode, the boys welcome on Alec Lorenzo, co-founder of Pinned Golf and fellow avid New England golfer. We discuss the origins of Pinned, how the new Prism rangefinder can help you to improve your game, and how Alec and his team was able to pivot from their original business plan to designing their own product. We also discuss the Northeast Golf Show, Alec's Masters experience, how New England can do a better job at making New England golf more accessible to new golfers.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Mar 27, 202301:12:24
Duffin' Up Episode 86: Golf Shows and Golf Holes!

Duffin' Up Episode 86: Golf Shows and Golf Holes!

On this week's episode, the boys officially can say they are slowly starting to play golf again. Brian talks about signing up for another year at Fresh Pond, and Brendan had a lovely sunset 9 at the Hazelton. The boys talk about the idea from the USGA and R&A to roll back the golf ball and what they do in this situation. Timmy and Brendan review the Northeast Golf Show and how much random stuff people tried to sell them, hitting some fantastic golf clubs, and so much more! Finally, the boys continue the golfer poll tradition and talk Dell Match Play.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Mar 21, 202301:00:07
Duffin' Up Episode 85: Jon Mason (Founder of Swing Juice)

Duffin' Up Episode 85: Jon Mason (Founder of Swing Juice)

On this week's episode, we sit down with Jon Mason, founder of Swing Juice: a golf apparel company and lifestyle brand. We discuss the origins of Swing Juice as a sports drink company, the pivot they made in the 2010s to become a clothing brand, and what are some of his favorite things about golf in New England and Rhode Island in particular. We also discuss some Big East basketball, how we can improve accessibility to golf in New England, and discuss a little Tour of Rhode Island for some of the best courses in the state.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup


Mar 13, 202301:10:53
Duffin' Up Episode 84: Return of the Mike and Brendan Rants

Duffin' Up Episode 84: Return of the Mike and Brendan Rants

On this week's episode, we welcome back an old face: Mike has officially returned from paternity leave to officially re-joins the podcast! We discuss what he has been up to since we last saw him and leads us to the news that dropped this week: The PGA Tour has released insight into how elevated events will work in 2024. Brendan doesn't like it and lets his feelings known on this end. We discuss our plans for spring golf, Brendan's recent trip to Five Iron in Boston, a discussion of retiring one of our end-of-podcast questions, and discussing new questions to ask!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Mar 06, 202301:02:24
Duffin' Up Episode 83: Abby Liebenthal (Fore the Ladies)

Duffin' Up Episode 83: Abby Liebenthal (Fore the Ladies)

On this week's episode, we sit down with Abby Liebenthal, founder of Fore The Ladies (Foretheladies on Instagram), a non-profit organization focusing on helping women get into the game of golf. We discuss how she came up with the idea of Fore the Ladies, what are some of the most difficult parts of getting women into golf who did not start at a young age, and how Fore the Ladies has grown since 2019. We also discuss the LPGA Tour, what a Full Swing documentary would look like with LPGA players, and how Abby created a podcast network to go along to dive deeper into the women's game. Please make sure to go check out https://www.foretheladies.net/ and look to see if any events will be coming to your neck of the woods!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Feb 27, 202358:14
Duffin' Up Episode 82: Nick Delfico

Duffin' Up Episode 82: Nick Delfico

On today's episode, we welcome on Nick Delfico, a golf professional and social media influence Brendan met down while playing at the Flamingo Invitational. We discuss how Nick got into the golf world, why he decided to combine bodybuilding workouts and golf workouts to create his own program, how his swimming career helped set him up for his golf career, and how he is able to market himself as both a professional golfer and golf social media influencer. He also tells us his story of his hole-in-one, and we discuss what his goals are for 2023 and beyond in golf. 

To support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Feb 06, 202301:10:31
Duffin' Up Episode 81: Duffin' Up - MuniciPals Crossover Podcast

Duffin' Up Episode 81: Duffin' Up - MuniciPals Crossover Podcast

This week's episode is one for the absolute ages! The boys sit down with Ashton and Chris from the MuniciPals podcast to talk about golf and life as well. We discuss Big C's impressive golf shoe collection, the differences between East Coast and West Coast golf, why the lofts have dramatically changed in irons over the past few years, and some of the most loved and hated golfers we enjoy. We also have an airing of grievances throughout the podcast, and discuss some of our favorite golf course architects. 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jan 30, 202301:35:46
Duffin' Up Episode 80: The Allfather of Golf Balls, Odin Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 80: The Allfather of Golf Balls, Odin Golf

The boys were incredibly excited to kick off Season 4 of the Duffin Up Podcast with a fantastic interview with Jordan Lunetta: co-founder of Odin Golf. We discuss what got him into the golf world and the golf ball business, the incredible differences between golf in the US and golf in Germany, and the concept of sponsoring local golf organizations instead of professional players. We also discuss some of Jordan's favorite German food, why Kebabs are best drunk food ever created, and the exciting news that the Duffin' Up boys will be partnering with Odin Golf going forward!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jan 16, 202301:50:57
Duffin' Up Episode 79: Be Nice with Bryan Skavnak

Duffin' Up Episode 79: Be Nice with Bryan Skavnak

On this week's episode, we have the pleasure of talking to Bryan Skavnak, founder of the Bryan Skavnak Golf Academy and Be The Nice Kid. We discuss how he got into the game of golf, his choice to become a golf professional and ultimately why he chose to work with young age golfers. We also discuss golf in his home state of Minnesota, some of his favorite golf memories, and of course our ending questions.

You can follow Bryan on all social medias and read up on his great non-profit at https://www.bethenicekid.com/

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Dec 19, 202201:25:24
Duffin' Up Episode 78: HeyErock (Eric DeSoto)

Duffin' Up Episode 78: HeyErock (Eric DeSoto)

For everyone's viewing and listening pleasure, we had an absolute LEGEND on this week! Eric DeSoto (HeyEROCK on TikTok) joined the show to discuss his love of his home of southeast Louisiana, how the culture is incredibly different than ours in the Northeast, and how he got into the game of golf. We also discuss what got him into the podcasting word, what the word "Coullion" actually means, and some of his favorite and least favorite parts of the podcasting game!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Dec 08, 202201:44:22
Duffin' Up Episode 77: Cape Cod Golf Guys

Duffin' Up Episode 77: Cape Cod Golf Guys

On this week's episode, we welcome on Jarrod and Adam from the Cape Cod Golf Guys! We start off by having a frazzled Brendan discuss how he went to the same high school as both of the guys and proceeded to discuss how they came up with the idea of becoming two of the faces of Cape Cod golf. We also discuss social media and how they have been able to build their brand through Instagram, what are some of the best (both public and private) courses are out there, and what they think are some of the most exclusive courses on the Cape and Islands. We also discuss what can be done to promote New England golf, some of the tournaments that they have begun to run, and our favorite questions to end off a fantastic episode!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Dec 01, 202201:30:52
Duffin' Up Episode 76: Thankful For Everything

Duffin' Up Episode 76: Thankful For Everything

This week's episode is all about the amazing holiday that is Thanksgiving and what the Duffin' Up Boys are thankful for. We also go into our Turkeys of the year, share some recent golf stories, recap a trip to Dubai and Florida, and of course doing a nice little snake draft of our favorite Thanksgiving foods. 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Nov 23, 202201:20:26
Duffin' Up Episode 75: Tacos At the Turn

Duffin' Up Episode 75: Tacos At the Turn

On this week's episode, we welcome on Nelson Castro, creator of the Tacos at The Turn golf brand. We discuss what type of taco is the best at the turn, what is the worst taco to have at the turn, and why tacos will soon surpass hot dogs as the food of choice heading to the back 9. We also discuss how Nelson got into golf, what made him decide to begin a clothing and apparel brand, and some of the best places to play in his home state of California. Finally, we end with our regular golfer polls and one brand spankin' new question!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Nov 18, 202201:17:44
Duffin' Up Episode 74: Pie Fixes Everything (With Dan Peterson)

Duffin' Up Episode 74: Pie Fixes Everything (With Dan Peterson)

On today's episode, we welcome on Daniel Peterson (@thegreenskeepah on Instagram) to discuss a day in the life of working for a golf course. We discuss how Dan got into the industry, what are some tricks of the trade, and what he enjoys most about working as a groundskeeper. We also talk his love of Cape Cod golf and how it should be on everyone's bucket list to play there. Finally, we end with our Golfer Polls, and the fiery spirit behind each answer is what we live for!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Oct 27, 202201:28:43
Duffin' Up Episode 73: Jayme Coggin (CMD Golf)

Duffin' Up Episode 73: Jayme Coggin (CMD Golf)

On this week's episode, we had on Jayme Coggin, Founder of Coggin Machine and Design. We discuss how Jayme got into manufacturing and machining, and how his life around golf allowed him to go into making custom putters and wedges. We also hit on Western Mass golf, why he will not try to make any woods in the near future, some of his favorite designs for custom ball markers, and much more! We end the show with a very animated golfer poll.

Support the show, follow the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Oct 20, 202201:14:29
Duffin' Up Episode 72: When The Guest Doesn't Show Up

Duffin' Up Episode 72: When The Guest Doesn't Show Up

The boys had a nice little podcast tonight, while acknowledging a guest was not able to make it last second. We discuss Tom Kim's rise after a fantastic week of golf, what has been going on in our own golf game, what annoys us about Golf Social Media, and much more! 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree Below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Oct 13, 202201:07:29
Duffin' Up Episode 71: The Flamingo Invitational and Create Tour

Duffin' Up Episode 71: The Flamingo Invitational and Create Tour

On this week's episode, we are joined by Thomas (Tomahawk) Young. Justin Young, and Dave Bateman, the founders of the Create Tour and the upcoming Flamingo Invitational. We discuss the origins of the Create Tour with the Golftok Southern Invitational and how that event was able to build a strong community of golf content creators and social media members. We discuss how the Flamingo Invitational came to be, what courses will be played, and the incredibly unique and fun format that will be used. We also discuss the future of the Create Tour with future events in mind, and the mission to continue to make the group as inclusive to all different players as possible. Finally, we end with the golfer polls and our new favorite question to ask all of our guests.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Oct 06, 202201:36:36
Duffin' Up Episode 70: Boy's Night! President's Cup Review and More

Duffin' Up Episode 70: Boy's Night! President's Cup Review and More

Its a Duffer's only night here on the Podcast! The boys discuss Brian's trip to Hawaii, the legendary victory for the Duffin' Up Scramble (with the help of a ringer), and the hunt for the 2023 blue jackets! The boys then discuss the President's Cup (which some of us watched minimally) and how they were able to turn it from a slaughter into a competitive event. We discuss the two stars of the show in Tom Kim and Max Homa, and why it has so much trouble in comparison to the Ryder Cup. Finally, the boys talk a little LIV Golf.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Sep 29, 202201:09:13
Duffin' Up Episode 69: Ryan McHugh

Duffin' Up Episode 69: Ryan McHugh

The boys were able to sit down with Ryan McHugh (@rmchugh_golf on IG), a golf social media personality and golf course designer. We discuss his great series of trying to break par on pitch and putt and what got him into making golf content on social media. We also discuss his golf flag collection from every Top 100 course he has played at, and learn about some of his favorite courses. Later on, we discuss how he got into golf course architecture and design, and some of the goals he hopes to accomplish from that. We finish up talking a little bit of President's Cup (or lack there of) action, LIV Tour, and ended with some golfer polls. Of course, our final question is an absolute DOOZY.

To support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Sep 23, 202201:30:25
Duffin' Up Episode 68: Trill Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 68: Trill Golf

On this week's episode, we were incredibly honored to welcome in Adam and Trey from Trill golf. We disuss some of their favorite courses and parts about golf in Michigan, what made them decide to create a golf brand, and what made them start with their flagship golf meetups. We also discuss some of the best golf trip cities in America, and have a LENGTHY snack food and dessert discussion. 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Sep 14, 202202:01:43
Duffin' Up Episode 67: Jon Pannone of Spargo Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 67: Jon Pannone of Spargo Golf

This week's episode hits a little close to home, literally! The Duffin' Up Boys were able to chat with Jon Pannone from Spargo Golf, one of the premier golf builders and fitters in the country, located just down the road in Cranston, Rhode Island! We discuss how Jon got his start in the golfing world, his chase on a few of the professional circuits, and having to deal with not being paid after placing in tournaments. We then discuss how he shifted his career from professional golfer into the world of club building and club fitting, and what his approach is in club fitting individuals. Finally, we discuss which brands currently have cult-like followings, why playing a mixed bag is the superior way to play golf, and of course some fantastic end-of-show golfer polls.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Sep 08, 202201:39:44
Duffin' Up Episode 66: Recap Nathan Parker Classic, Tour Championship, and LIV

Duffin' Up Episode 66: Recap Nathan Parker Classic, Tour Championship, and LIV

The Duffin' Up Scramble is back together and let me tell you, the boys had fun with this one! The boys recap their 2nd place finish in this year's Nathan Parker Classic, finishing one stroke short of taking home the Blue Jackets. The boys reflect on the day, who had some strong showings, and some hilarious stories. The boys then switch gears and discuss the past week's Tour Championship with Rory McIlroy coming from behind to take it home. The question remains: did Rory win it, or Scottie Scheffler lose it? We discuss this week's upcoming LIV Golf event outside of Boston, with six new additions to be added to the list of golfers at LIV! Finally, the boys end with a golfer poll.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Aug 31, 202201:02:37
Duffin' Up Episode 65: Daniel Rasmussen (DRas Golf)

Duffin' Up Episode 65: Daniel Rasmussen (DRas Golf)

On this week's episode, we had the privilege of talking to Daniel Rasmussen (known as DRas @drasgolf on Instagram and Tiktok), the Sultan of Stingers, about his golf journey and what made him return to golf after a nine-year absence. We also discuss the underrated public courses in Minnesota, his love for Nike golf equipment, and how golf has allowed him to give back to his favorite mental health charity. We end the episode with a few questions, one of which is currently becoming a fan favorite in the Duffin' Up world.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Aug 25, 202201:34:40
Duffin' Up Episode 64: Return of Josh Mayer

Duffin' Up Episode 64: Return of Josh Mayer

The boys were proud to welcome back their first-ever recurring guest this week! Josh Mayer hopped back on the podcast to discuss what he's been up to since we last talked to him over a year ago! We talk about his recent collaborations with the Korn Ferry Tour, his move from the Mid-Atlantic down to Texas, and how his actual golf game is going! The boys also discuss his collaboration with Zac Blair and The Buck Club, what else he's got going on in the pipeline, and, of course, his thoughts on LIV golf. We end the show with some fantastic Non-Golf related Golfer Polls from Timmy.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Aug 18, 202201:18:39
Duffin' Up Episode 63: On The Par Train with Evan Singer

Duffin' Up Episode 63: On The Par Train with Evan Singer

On this week's episode, Brendan and Tim are joined by Evan Singer, founder and Co-Host of The Par Train (@thepartrain on Instagram) to talk about his role as the Zen Master of the golfing world. We discuss what happens when you try to be positive but are having a rough go at it, and how a self-reflection into mental health changed his life. We also discuss the mindset and expectation management that amateurs need to have vs. professional golfers need to have. The boys continue to talk about the mental aspects of the game, and then get into some questions for Evan about Bandon Dunes and his day at The Masters with his dad, and Brendan asked two golfer polls. 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup 

Aug 10, 202201:14:30
Duffin' Up Episode 62: Ryan Murray (Tee It High Podcast)

Duffin' Up Episode 62: Ryan Murray (Tee It High Podcast)

On this week's episode, the boys have a fantastic conversation with Ryan Murray, host of the Tee It High Podcast (@Tee_It_High_Podcast on Instagram). We discussed New To You, the charity that he and his wife have created to help foster children throughout Tennessee, and what he hopes the charity can do in the future. The boys then begin to discuss what made Ryan start the podcast, some of the best guests that he has interviewed so far, and why he got into golf as a young man. Finally, the boys discuss the current state of professional golf and, of course, the Greatest of All Time, Tiger Woods!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below:

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 28, 202202:38:30
Duffin' Up Episode 61: MULLIE Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 61: MULLIE Golf

On this week's episode, we were lucky enough to be joined by Mike and Steve from MULLIE Golf. MULLIE Golf is the first Social Commerce Community and Marketplace created specifically for the golfing world. Mike and Steve discuss how they came up with the idea, some of the most interesting products they have seen on MULLIE, and how they came up with their fantastic logo. We also discuss the current state of the world of professional golf, Rory's unfortunate demise, LIV golf, and the incredibly important roles of caddies for professional golfers. Please make sure to go and download the Mullie app to all of your devices!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below:

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 20, 202201:46:03
Duffin' Up Episode 60: Open Championship Preview

Duffin' Up Episode 60: Open Championship Preview

All Along, Come Along, its The Open Championship week! The boys discuss The Old Course and what it means to the golf world, how the conditions look this week, and of course Tiger Woods making his return to his favorite golf course in the world. Some incredible storylines coming into the week include Xander's impressive streak of victories, Tiger and Jack's comments on LIV, and Rory trying to get back into the winner's circle. The boys then pick their Daily Fantasy Lineups for this week, discuss their golf play, and have a golfer poll to end the podcast!

Support the Show, click the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 13, 202201:21:18
Duffin' Up Episode 59: Superfan Sprint

Duffin' Up Episode 59: Superfan Sprint

This week, the Duffin' Up boys have three very special guests: Matt, Jake, and Gents from Superfan Sprint. We discuss their idea of going to every PGA Tour event for the 2024 season, how they got into golf, and learned a little Canadian history as well. We also discuss how golf can continue to grow as a sport and how it has positively impacted millions of players mental health over the course of the pandemic. Finally, we discuss the plan to get into the Masters, and sing the praises of Canadian golfers and golf fans.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jul 06, 202201:02:11
Duffin' Up Episode 58: Fat Chops

Duffin' Up Episode 58: Fat Chops

Even though the boys were a little shorthanded tonight, we have an AMAZING conversation for you. Tonight Brendan and Brian interviewed Nick, also known as Fat Chops, a golf social media influencer. The gents discuss how Nick got into the game of golf, how he convinced his wife to allow him to build a golf simulator in his house, and how he became so enamored with the analytical side of the game. We mention a few mutual friends we have in the golf social media community, and share some great stories about the world of social media.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 29, 202201:07:49
Duffin' Up Episode 57: Us Open Review, Women's PGA Championship, and LIV Golf

Duffin' Up Episode 57: Us Open Review, Women's PGA Championship, and LIV Golf

Our National Open was in our backyard this week, and BOY did we have a fantastic time! The boys recap what turned out to be one of the best US Opens in recent memory coming all the way down to the end. Brendan shares the story of running away from the Marshals, and Timmy and Brian were eye witness to some club tossing and club snapping! Matthew Fitzpatrick's incredible story of winning both the US Amateur and US Open at the same course is discussed, as well as Mr. Congeniality, Will Zalatoris. The boys then discuss this week's KPMG Women's PGA Championship at Congressional and how the women are getting a much-deserved pay raise. Finally, the boys talk a little LIV golf and have Young Poppy makes her Duffin' Up debut!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 22, 202201:26:06
Duffin' Up Episode 56: US Open Preview from Duffer's Cabin

Duffin' Up Episode 56: US Open Preview from Duffer's Cabin

ITS US OPEN WEEK EVERYONE!! The boys were LIVE together in Duffer's Cabin for this one and boy did they have a grand old time! They discuss the history of the Country Club and discuss Brian's day at the course, followed up by their predictions and Daily Fantasy Lineups. The boys then discuss the action from this past weekend, why The RBC Canadian Open ending was exactly what the PGA Tour needed, and how this is truly becoming Greg Norman vs. Rory McIlroy for the golfing world.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 15, 202201:32:41
Duffin' Up Episode 55: Johhny V

Duffin' Up Episode 55: Johhny V

On today's show we have on Johnny V (@johnnyvgolf), a golf social media influencer. We discuss how he got into golf, what he has in the bag, how he got into social media and so much more! We end the show discussing LIV Golf and other current events with Johnny, and end with a Golfer Poll.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 09, 202201:06:47
Duffin' Up Episode 54: Mulliganplus3putt

Duffin' Up Episode 54: Mulliganplus3putt

On this week's episode, the boys had the absolute pleasure of talking to Chris from Mulliganplus3putt. We talked about his journey back into golf after years of playing baseball and other sports, how he is able to dunk on all the haters with his videos, and his impressive closet game of floral golf shirts! We also discuss what is getting better about his game, and some of the awesome opportunities he has been able to experience due to his rise.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree Below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Jun 01, 202201:11:17
Duffin' Up Episode 53: Sara DeMarco

Duffin' Up Episode 53: Sara DeMarco

On this week's episode, we had on Sara DeMarco, a well-known golf social media influencer and club fitter. We discussed what got her into golf, how she became involved in golf as her profession, and some of the do's and don't's of club fitting. They end with a What's in the Bag from Sara, and Timmy's famous golfer polls.

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

May 25, 202201:06:55
Duffin' Up Episode 52: PGA Championship Preview

Duffin' Up Episode 52: PGA Championship Preview

Welcome back to all the Duff Daddys and Duff Mamas! After a short little break (because Brendan had to travel), the boys are officially BACK! And there is some HUGE news: Mike is a father and we have officially added Brian to the foursome! Together, they discuss the upcoming PGA Championship, Tiger playing, Phil not, and go a little off the rails a little bit talking about backyard practice greens. The boys give their Daily Fantasy picks and end with a little Bogeys for the Boys!


Support the show, follow the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

May 18, 202201:13:41
Duffin' Up Episode 51: Chasing Aces

Duffin' Up Episode 51: Chasing Aces

The boys are joined by Jeff Peart, founder of Chasing Aces Golf apparel (@chasingacesgolf on Instagram). We discuss how Jeff began Chasing Aces, how he got into golf, and how he turned a tragedy into one of the most positive ventures of his life. We also discuss his love of basketball and the next steps for the brand, both in the Pacific Northwest and on the Epson Tour with Gigi Stoll. 

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Apr 27, 202259:47
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 50: Save Par Golf

Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 50: Save Par Golf

What an AWESOME interview we have for you this week! Derek and Dominic from savepargolf (@savepargolf and @savepargolfpodcast on Instagram) joined the podcast to discuss the origin of the account and why they got into the podcasting realm. They also discuss their upcoming golf tournament and how they are trying to grow the game in their home state of Minnesota. We end with a few rapid fire questions and a golfer poll from Timmy himself!

Support the show, hit the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Apr 21, 202201:05:42
Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 49: Masters Review and RBC Heritage Preview

Duffin' Up Podcast Episode 49: Masters Review and RBC Heritage Preview

On this week's episode, we have a special guest host! Brian O'Reilly joins the show to help Brendan and Tim review Scottie Scheffler's victory at the Masters! Will he be able to continue to bring his A game? Rory's amazing comeback, Cameron Smith's meltdown, Shane Lowry's steady eddy performance are all talked about, with the icing on the cake being watching Tiger Woods for 72 holes. After the Masters, the boys discuss Brendan's Fifth Major in the RBC Heritage. With a very strong field this year, the boys give their Daily Fantasy Lineups, and end with a golfer poll.


Support the show, click the LinkTree below!

https://linktr.ee/duffinup

Apr 14, 202201:19:08