Skip to main content
Spotify for Podcasters
Lunch Pail Daily

Lunch Pail Daily

By Lunch Pail Labs

A candid daily podcast sharing wins, failures, and lessons learned while growing Lunch Pail Labs, a digital product studio for businesses.
Available on
Google Podcasts Logo
Overcast Logo
Pocket Casts Logo
RadioPublic Logo
Spotify Logo
Currently playing episode

#143 — 🪞week in review

Lunch Pail DailyOct 11, 2021

00:00
09:10
#360 — 📃 Week in review

#360 — 📃 Week in review

It's the week-in-review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and setbacks at Lunch Pail Labs this week (04/08-04/14/23).


Links mentioned in the episode:

Apr 14, 202310:59
#359 — 📃 Week in review

#359 — 📃 Week in review

It's the week-in-review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and setbacks at Lunch Pail Labs this week (04/01-04/07/23). TLDR ya girl needs to simplify


Links mentioned in the episode:

Apr 10, 202305:59
#358 — 🤯 Usage Based Billing + Bubble pricing updates
Apr 07, 202306:59
#357 — ⏲️ AI Timeouts
Apr 04, 202310:53
#356 — 🚢 Shipping is all that matters

#356 — 🚢 Shipping is all that matters

After a lackluster Q1, jamming about simplifying my daily priorities at Lunch Pail Labs.



Apr 03, 202307:12
#355 — 📃 Week in review

#355 — 📃 Week in review

It's the week-in-review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and setbacks at Lunch Pail Labs this week (03/27-04/01/23)



Links mentioned in the episode:

Apr 01, 202314:24
#354 — 💥 AI Cofounders + Solo Studio Analytics
Mar 30, 202305:21
#353 — ⛓️ Chain Chain Chain
Mar 29, 202309:33
#352 — 🍔 Effectiveness vs. Efficiency
Mar 28, 202310:12
#351 — 🤖 Personal Assistants for everyone
Mar 27, 202308:12
#350 — 😬 AI Anxiety and 🔮 Techno optimism
Mar 27, 202315:49
#349 — 🙋🏿‍♀️ Week in review: Annual Review Questions, Comfort Challenges, and a Linkedin Experiment
Dec 16, 202212:42
#348 — 🥅 Week in review: Goals, Solve for Happy and Chat GPT

#348 — 🥅 Week in review: Goals, Solve for Happy and Chat GPT

It's the week-in-review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (12/02/22 - 12/09/22).

Links mentioned in the episode:

Dec 10, 202210:05
#347 — 📩 Grief and updates
Nov 09, 202216:18
#346 — 🪞 Week in review

#346 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (09/23/22 - 09/30/22).

Links mentioned in the episode:

Sep 30, 202212:03
#345 — 🪞 Week in review

#345 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (09/16/22 - 09/23/22).

Links mentioned in the episode:

Sep 26, 202212:17
#344 — 😮‍💨 Taking a break

#344 — 😮‍💨 Taking a break

Jamming about a break from the daily version of the pod

Sep 19, 202201:09
#343 — 🪞 Week in review

#343 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (09/09/22 - 09/16/22).


Links mentioned in the episode:

Sep 16, 202207:04
#342 — 🔎 SEO Gotchas
Sep 14, 202203:47
#341 — 🌶 Fact or opinion
Sep 13, 202205:28
#340 — 📧 Types of emails

#340 — 📧 Types of emails

Integrations directory has a newsletter now what's next? Jamming about the other important types of communication in this episode.


Links mentioned:

Sep 13, 202207:51
#339 — 🪞 Week in review

#339 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (09/03/22 - 09/09/22).


Links mentioned in the episode:

Sep 10, 202205:12
#338 — 🥇 Integration request
Sep 09, 202202:09
#337 — 🤔 Freemium & Free trials
Sep 08, 202205:40
#336 — 🎉 Search results
Sep 06, 202205:04
#335 — 🪞 Week in review

#335 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (08/26/22 - 09/02/22).


Sep 03, 202212:37
#334 — 🛠 Build trap
Sep 02, 202205:18
#333 — 📧 Mailerlite campaign #1
Sep 01, 202202:32
#332 — 🏄🏾‍♂️ Feedback loops for search
Aug 31, 202204:12
#331 — 🔁 Reengagement

#331 — 🔁 Reengagement

The stats are in, and users aren't returning to integrations.directory. Jamming about an experiment to try to improve that metric in this short episode


Aug 30, 202203:17
#330 — 🪞 Week in review

#330 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (08/19/22 - 08/26/22).

Links mentioned in this episode:

Aug 26, 202201:45
#329 — 🔢 Product analytics
Aug 26, 202205:15
#328 — 🔎 What's in a search?

#328 — 🔎 What's in a search?

Had a stream with AATT today, and it was too fun. Jamming about fuzzy search with the directory

Aug 25, 202203:15
#327 — ⏳ Procrastination
Aug 25, 202202:04
#326 — 🪞 Week in review

#326 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (08/12/22 - 08/19/22).

Links mentioned in this episode:

Aug 20, 202209:19
#325 — 🔨 Indie API

#325 — 🔨 Indie API

Jamming about another interesting stat as it relates to the API economy and some indie opportunities. Here's the source article mentioned in the episode

Aug 19, 202203:13
#324 — 🔢 Gartner IT stats

#324 — 🔢 Gartner IT stats

Gartner's chief of research shared some interesting API stats, TLDR the economy is exploding. Jamming about that in this short episode

Aug 17, 202202:46
#323 — 🫂 API economy

#323 — 🫂 API economy

Noticed a few major no-code players (airtable, tray.io, coda) were mentioned as API-first rising stars in 2015 begs the question is no-code a subset of the api economy? Jamming about that, some differences in positioning of no-code companies vs. api companies and some thoughts on a better value prop for integrations directory 

Aug 16, 202203:46
#322 — 🎫 SaaS Day Passes

#322 — 🎫 SaaS Day Passes

Jamming about integrations directory pricing thoughts and day passes. Saw this experiment the Gummy Search team and thought their approach was interesting.



Aug 15, 202203:16
#321 — 🪞 Week in review

#321 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (08/05/22 - 08/12/22).

Links mentioned in this episode:

Aug 12, 202204:31
#320 — 💼 Enterprise integrations

#320 — 💼 Enterprise integrations

The next content piece I'm working on to promote integrations.directory is on some integrations that help apps become enterprise-ready. Jamming about that and some low/no-code gaps in this episode. Here's the link to the guide on enterprise readiness that's referenced in the episode.

Aug 11, 202212:07
#319 — ⛑ Building Trust

#319 — ⛑ Building Trust

Another common piece of feedback for the integrations directory has been around reliability. How do I know what integrations will work for me? If some are similar, which should I choose? Jamming about ways products build trust, curation, reviews, and what I'm slotting in to experiment with next!


Links mentioned in the episode:

Aug 10, 202209:15
#318 — 🧩 Directory Patterns

#318 — 🧩 Directory Patterns

Helloo, this episode continues on the series of what I'm doing to grow integrations.directory. Today jamming about some directory patterns I'm observing in the wild (moving to a true directory is my main hypothesis of reducing product overwhelm (Episode #313 — 😩 Reducing product overwhelm). Feel free to send over a dm if you have any thoughts.

Aug 09, 202205:25
#317 — 👩🏿‍🔧 Maintenance
Aug 09, 202202:58
#316 — 🪞 Week in review

#316 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (07/29/22 - 08/05/22).

Links mentioned in this episode:

Aug 08, 202207:01
#315 — 🖊 Content writers
Aug 05, 202205:59
#314 — 👨🏿‍🚀 Acquiring users
Aug 04, 202206:15
#313 — 😩 Reducing product overwhelm

#313 — 😩 Reducing product overwhelm

The most recurring theme amongst critical feedback with integrations.directory is that the Airtable list is overwhelming. Jamming about making it less so. Have any feedback or thoughts? Feel free to send me a DM on Twitter


Links mentioned in the episode:

Aug 02, 202212:04
#312 — 👹 What you most fear doing is probably what you most need to do

#312 — 👹 What you most fear doing is probably what you most need to do

Jamming fear, procrastination, and some necessary next steps for integrations.directory

Aug 01, 202205:28
#311 — 🪞 Week in review

#311 — 🪞 Week in review

It's the week in review episode (here's the template I use). Discussing the wins and losses and all that jazz at Lunch Pail Labs this week (07/22/22 - 07/29/22).


Links mentioned in this episode:

Jul 29, 202207:24